feeling butterflies

I think at some point, you know when you really like someone (and definitely when you don’t).

A few of my friends (okay, a lot of them) have asked why I haven’t been blogging. I haven’t really been dating anyone interesting, but when I think about it I think it’s because I just didn’t care all that much. I’ve dated a handful of guys in the last few months: EDM Guy, Off-Shore GuySurgery Boy, and Friend of Friend. I liked them all, but not enough to consider dating any of them seriously.

There’s nothing intrinsically wrong with any of them. They’re all good in their own ways, and I think they’ll make good boyfriends to the girls they do end up being with for the long term. It just not going to be me. (At some point, I’ll go in-depth on them.)

With what I do for a living, I trust my gut instincts. (I’ve made horrible mistakes, as blogged on, but the feeling has been my best guide.) It’s led me to Mr. Big and Mr. Surgeon. I still talk to both on a semi-regular basis and I consider both to be positive influences in my life. And they made feel so alive when I was with them and when I was without them. I want that feeling again.

The excitement!

The intensity!

The rush!

I don’t want to settle for a guy who I like just enough to date. I’ve allowed that to happen too often. (But it’s okay, you can’t really meet someone fantastic without meeting not-so-fantastic first.)

I want butterflies! (Mr. Right, where are you?)

2 thoughts on “feeling butterflies

Leave a Reply

